Recent Searches

Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla

star-4.553 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
San Diego, United States
Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Wetsuit Rental Available at our shop
8008 Girard Ave , 8008 Girard Ave, La Jolla, CA 92037, USA

We'll meet at our shop - the La Jolla Cove MARKET. It's a small shop a quick walk up from where we'll jump into the ocean! We'll suit up there! There's a big sign that says MARKET. Here's the address: 8008 Girard Ave, Suite 190 La Jolla CA.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Water Sports San Diego
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


53 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
, Jul 2022
Brilliant! I was very lucky that I was the only one who participated in the snorkeling trip at that time. I went with Griffon and it was a lot of fun. He explained and showed me a lot. I know how to snorkel but not professionally. However, Griffon always made sure it was safe. It was a wonderful experience! Absolutely recommendable! Thank you and happy to do it again sometime.
It was okay.
, Sep 2021
This is for people who are familiar with snorkeling and have experience in it. There aren't any signs that tell you this. If you're inexperienced, not worth it. Finding the place was a bit difficult too. Had to ask where it was. Be prepared to walk to the beach and back. It is about a 5 minute walk. We did enjoy it the best that we could.
Cancelled. Need refund.
, Sep 2021
It was cancelled at the last minute. We showed up and we were told the tour guide had cancelled. We really wanted to do it. They said viator would give us a refund.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hey Greg. Sorry that we had to cancel. Our tour guide that day ruptured his ear drum , I believe I tried calling you/texting but didn’t get a response until you got to the shop. Sorry about that. Refund was processed last week, should hit your account this upcoming week (Labor Day might delay). Would have appreciated you reaching out rather than a negative review as we did all we could to give you a head start up and these things affect our business
Iwinderful Advenrure!
, Aug 2021
Saw a sea lion swimming under me and felt safe with Greg as our guide. Wonderful adventure. Disappointed a bit the surf was too high to go into the caves but that’s what a guide is for, to make sure you are safe. Saw them rescue someone from the caves the next day on a different tour so happy Greg knew what was best.
Awesome Experience
, Aug 2021
We had an absolute blast. Our guide Edgar was awesome in his instruction. We saw so many different species of beautiful fish. Also had encounter with some seals and sea lions swimming right up to us.
Awesome adventure
, Aug 2021
Greg was AMAZING! Best guide ever!! It was q wonderful experience we enjoyed the sea lions and all the different fish. We would totally go again!!
Worthy to go
, Aug 2021
Very nice , beautiful , worthy to go , but if there is a livevast , it would brr we even better …………………..
These guys are awesome!
, Jul 2021
Greg and Griffin were so great! The tour, I hear, was fabulous. Griffin stayed behind in the shallows with those of us I dubbed chickens of the sea. He made us feel safe and we had a wonderful time. My cousin was able follow Greg out into the deep end and he loved every bit of it. Bottom line, regardless of your level of experience (AKA bravery) you will have a wonderful time. I'll be doing this again with Greg and Griffin because I know they will take care of me. Thanks guys!!!
Exciting and fun.
, Jul 2021
Snorkeling with seals and sea lions. Snorkeling in the caves and viewing the fish. Our guides were awesome and knowledgeable and professional.
Snorkeling in La Jolla caves
, Jul 2021
Very fun, I got to see sea lions, a variety of fish, and my instructor, Greg, even dove under water to show us an iridescent sea snail shell. He was quite knowledgeable about the sea life and history of the caves. Would recommend!
Awesome. Great time!
, Jul 2021
The water was clear. You could see everything. It was awesome. The guides were great and very informative. It was well worth the money. A great time. 🙌🏻
great experien e
, Jul 2021
The tour guide was really great just wished the waves werent as strong as they were seen a couple of fish but nothing out of the ordinary .
Excellent new experience!
, Jul 2021
Our family loved it and had an awesome snorkeling tour guide- thank you Glenn for assisting my family in having an amazing time!!
Nice spot but changing facility inadequate.
, Jun 2021
Nice spot. The guide was quite helpful and kind. However the changing facility is not confortable and the restrooms to small.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks Jose! We used to meet at the beach, where there are no bathrooms, so we consider this an upgrade! How was your tour experience otherwise?
Fun fun
, Jun 2021
The kids a ln amazing time. The host was sooooo helpful. We had 12 o clock appointment, drove on for Los Angeles traffic on the freeway. Contacted the host Ana he allowed us to switch our time! Thanks again for accommodating us! We most definitely go back
The water
, Sep 2020
Griffin is the best guide! He was welcoming , nice and through a joke here and there. 10 out 10 would recommend this !
Great experience
, Jul 2020
We had a great time on this tour! We’ve never snorkeled before in La Jolla and there was so much to see in the cove :) Our tour guide was great as well! Super nice and fun and had a lot of knowledge of the sea creatures and area where we were. Would definitely recommend!
Amazing experience
, Nov 2019
La jolla was beautiful, with a ton of stores to shop at, and plenty of restaurants right by the ocean. The snorkeling tour had a great instructor and the tour itself was a great experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations